Posted by: Eric | November 8, 2009

Winter is coming

I kind of thought when I moved to Roanoke, I would get to see a lot of snow.   I remember large snowfalls as a kid, but throughout high school and college I rarely got to see any.  So far, that trend has continued, with about one paltry snowfall a year.  This year is supposed to be different, but we’ll see.  Last year, during the paltry snowfall, I was able to get out and take some pictures around the train tracks downtown.  Perhaps if I post them they will please to snow gods and we can actually have some snow this year?

View the gallery on SmugMug
View the gallery in a slide show

People walking over railroad bridge

I never did figure out what these guys were doing. I love this shot though.

Panoramic view from just outside of the "trespassing" line of the tracks 🙂

This reminds me of an old western

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

