Posted by: Eric | November 9, 2009

Callie (the cat)

If you’ve been reading this blog for the whole one day it’s been up, you may have read we have a cat. Well it’s actually up for debate whose cat it is depending on what it’s up to.  Her name is Callie, and I rescued her from an animal shelter about three years ago.  She was the shyest cat in the kennel, not bidding for my attention like the others, but cowering in the back of the cage. I couldn’t resist.  She’s has beautiful calico coloring, and I don’t know how she had been in the shelter for as long as she had.

By the way, I don’t intend to fill this blog with a bunch of cat posts, but.. uh.. my wife made me I wanted to do just one.

She settled in quickly as queen of her castle

psst...what's the password?

None of presents are for me? Your holiday bores me...

Patriotic kitteh

Leave a Reply

Categories

